top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElle Jay Arts

Improve your art

Over the coming weeks I will begin a series of helpful tutorials, hints and tips to help you improve your watercolour and drawing. I am twenty-plus years into my art journey and am still learning all the time. Life never stops teaching us and as Albert Einstein is quoted to have said: "Once you stop learning, you start dying."


Here I will be sharing regular, brief 'mini' tutorials, hints and tips, and a look a-t my own art journey. You will also see some resources to link with my YouTube timelapse painting videos, such as step-by-step instructions and line art to help you recreate them.


You can follow me on Instagram and Twitter to see more of my art and to offer your own suggestions as to what you'd like to see on this fledgling blog. I hope you'll join me on this journey.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Who is Elle Jay?

Elle Jay is an artist, teacher and parent who lives in England and has a 30+ year relationship with her art supplies. Working mostly in watercolour or pencil, she has recently discovered a love for pa

bottom of page